DWG TrueView

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jamied2000
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎03-24-2008
Message 1 of 3 (225 Views)

Plot in monocrome all the time.

225 Views, 2 Replies
04-19-2011 11:38 AM

I have TrueView 2011.  Is there a way to have the plot style stay at a certain one all the time?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,999
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: Plot in monocrome all the time.

04-20-2011 05:37 AM in reply to: jamied2000

AutoCAD is set up to store that information inside the file inside each tab, and system/program settings are ignored: the free viewer follows that rule/setup as well.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
cadhelp
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-30-2004
Message 3 of 3 (194 Views)

Re: Plot in monocrome all the time.

04-28-2011 10:40 AM in reply to: pendean

 

For God Sake, why TrueView assumes that there should be same plotting device that DWG has as current. It Shows dialog box BLAH-BLAH-BLAH plotter not found.... and 60 years old receptionist, scared to death calling IT.  Of course not found. That why we have only 25 Autocads with one plotter, and 450 TrueViewers with 200 printers.

 

How does end user supposed to print from TrueView knowing nothing about Autocad??? and about its fancy PLOTTING dialog box.

 

Where is the simple, windows (word) look like print dialog box.

 

Autodesk has squeezed out all free viewers by creating custom objects, but TrueView did not replace these viewers. 

 

 

 

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.