DWG TrueView

DWG TrueView

Reply
Active Contributor
PeterLange7168
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎08-04-2008
Message 1 of 5 (758 Views)

Plot going to wrong printer

758 Views, 4 Replies
01-02-2013 12:23 PM

We have some engineers who have plotted with TrueView for several years and only recently have we had this problem.  When sending a print job to our KIP 5000, the drawings come out at a different printer (an 8.5x11 printer).  I have checked the plotter configuration, even deleted it and completely redid it with the same result.  None of the AutoCADs have been affected, just the TrueViews.  Any thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (754 Views)

Re: Plot going to wrong printer

01-02-2013 02:50 PM in reply to: PeterLange7168

Are you using PC3 files? or aiming for system drivers?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
PeterLange7168
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎08-04-2008
Message 3 of 5 (746 Views)

Re: Plot going to wrong printer

01-03-2013 05:18 AM in reply to: pendean

I always use .pc3 files.  My first thought was that the port was misdirected, but it is pointing to the correct IP address for the KIP plotter.  This is typical for the Page Setups for each drawing.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (741 Views)

Re: Plot going to wrong printer

01-03-2013 05:50 AM in reply to: PeterLange7168

I've never experienced it: are you sharing the same exact PC3 files with AutoCAD? Or are they stand-alone?

Are you able to direct to a systemk driver instead?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Contributor
PeterLange7168
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎08-04-2008
Message 5 of 5 (734 Views)

Re: Plot going to wrong printer

01-03-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: pendean

The system driver works! Yeah!

I will still attempt to solve this matter because these two users are the, um, least computer savvy of our users and I try to make things as simple as I can for them.

The .pc3 files we use are local to each hard drive.  These two users experienced the same problem at the same time.  We got new KIP software and I had to go to each computer to redo all of the KIP .pc3 files - AutoCAD works like a charm, TrueView crashed and burned.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.