DWG TrueView
Welcome to Autodesk’s DWG Trueview Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular DWG Trueview topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Imported Page Setups Not Working

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
AndrewJordan1248
3306 Views, 3 Replies

Imported Page Setups Not Working

Hello!

I am desperately trying to make plotting drawings easier for users.  I am a SysAdmin for a small network.  We receive DWG files from many external sources and always have to change the printer, page size, plot area, plot center, plot scale, plot styles and quality settings to get decent readable output.  If only it were as simple as printing a PDF!

So I have been investigating the Page Setup > Import functionality in TrueView.  Having created a DWG file containing all the Pagesetup information for all the printers available on the network, I am attempting to import these settings and apply them to any externally provided DWG files on different workstations.  I use the Page Setup > Import option, the browse to my own DWG file (created on a different workstation in AutoCAD) ready to "Import Page Setup From File", which then displays a nice list of all the various setups I have created for all my network printers.  I can then select one of these page setups, click OK and then... Nothing!  

I am returned to the Plot dialogue box with <None> defiantly displayed in the Page Setup drop down.  (Checking the drop down list for my selected page setup also reveals nothing.)  It is as though the functionality to "Import Page Setups" is simply disabled, without warning or error.

Please can anyone help or explain this behaviour?

Many thanks in advance,

Andrew

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
pendean
in reply to: AndrewJordan1248

First, are you abiding by this simple rule listed in HELP for DTV: