DWG TrueView

DWG TrueView

Reply
Contributor
thegreatyashu
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-16-2010
Message 1 of 4 (384 Views)

Forcing Trueview to load in 1024x600 Help!

384 Views, 3 Replies
06-14-2012 08:00 AM

Is there a way to force TrueView to use 1024x600?

 

I can only print right now from a computer with a max resolution of 1024X600. I know Trueview CAN work in this resolution because I have run it on another computer before, and switched the res down to 1024x600 while trueview was open to test and it functions fine. Right now I just need to force it to LOAD at that resolution. It may not be ideal, but it is all I have right now.

 

Please help.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (382 Views)

Re: Forcing Trueview to load in 1024x600 Help!

06-14-2012 09:06 AM in reply to: thegreatyashu

Minimum system requirements are 1024x768, sorry :smileysad:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
thegreatyashu
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎02-16-2010
Message 3 of 4 (379 Views)

Re: Forcing Trueview to load in 1024x600 Help!

06-14-2012 09:21 AM in reply to: pendean

Well I know that is what it says, heh... but we know software is always haivng undocumented and dev. features/switches.

 

I figure there must be a switch or something (maybe a config file somewhere) that can be used to force it to ignore resolution detection when it is loading, OR to force it to load with an alternate resolution profile, such as 1024x768, but while in 1024x600.

 

It RUNS in 1024x600 just fine. It just won't LAUNCH in 1024x600. Unfortunately, I need it to launch in 1024x600 on the pc I am able to print from.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 4 (376 Views)

Re: Forcing Trueview to load in 1024x600 Help!

06-14-2012 12:39 PM in reply to: thegreatyashu

DTV is AutoCADbased, AutoCAD won't launch in less than 1024x768 and can be made to function in that lower res.

You may see if anyone around here has a registry edit like this you can do: http://beinginventive.typepad.com/being-inventive/2011/11/closing-application-option-dialog-on-small...

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.