DWG TrueView

DWG TrueView

Reply
New Member
mdamen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 13 (15,940 Views)

DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

15940 Views, 12 Replies
04-12-2012 02:29 AM

After loading a DWG file TrueView crashes with the following error message:

 

---------------------------
Error Report – Required Value Missing
---------------------------
An Autodesk product failed to send the required value for UPITOKEN.
The error report sent to Autodesk may be incomplete.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

 

Has anyone seen this error before? The drawing does show up but TrueView crashes instantly.

I have packaged/sequenced TrueView as an App-V package by following these instructions: http://www.viridisit.se/eng/blog/sequence-dwg-trueview-2012/

New Member
DanCotta6456
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-05-2012
Message 2 of 13 (15,068 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

06-05-2012 01:15 PM in reply to: mdamen

I'm having the same problem.  After having multiple crashes from Map 3d 2013 I decided to go back to 2012, but apparently didn't save one drawing back to 2010 format.  I tried using TrueView 2013 to convert the drawing, but the same error message you describe above and then it crashes and I loose all access to the drawing in TrueView.  Any help with this would be much appreciated.  I'm very disappointed with the latest 2013 dwg format, nothing but problems for me.

Active Contributor
smichels
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎02-17-2009
Message 3 of 13 (15,044 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

06-06-2012 10:25 AM in reply to: DanCotta6456

This is the same exact error Im getting.

 

Unfortunately the error report said there is no fix!

 

Disappointed as well

 

New Member
scheng49
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-15-2012
Message 4 of 13 (14,954 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 installation failed

06-15-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: mdamen
Dear Sir, I have download and installed the trueview 2013 and it worked o.k. Yesterday by mistake I have deleted two the Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributiable -X86 programs and I couldn't open the . DWG files. I have tried to restore the computer, delete the trueview program and reload the program from your website again. But I have tried many times and it still failed. Every time I can download the program, but during the installation process. It hang on the following page and stop. Install > configure installation I don't know what can I do to fix the problem. Please advise. Thanks, Simon
New Member
Casper-cfit
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-15-2012
Message 5 of 13 (14,348 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

08-15-2012 02:11 AM in reply to: mdamen

To succesfully sequence DWG trueview 2012 and 2013 you need to install the application to the Q: drive.

Unfortunately the default Autodesk installer does not support installing to a subst Q: drive (which is created by the sequencer by default) to work around this either use a physical Q: drive or install by using the dwgviewr.msi directly using the following commandline:

msiexec /i dwgviewr.msi INSTALLDIR=Q:\<your sequence folder>\Autodesk\ /qb+

(you should also install the DirectX add-on/update manualy during sequencing when using the msi)

 

Also (at least for DWG Ttrueview 2012) make sure you have the latest .NET 4.0 updates installed before sequencing. Otherwise the resulting sequence will crash when starting DWG Trueview on a PC with the lastest updates installed. If you do this de resulting sequence will work on both PC's with and without the lastest .NET 4.0 updates.

And of course have the VC++ redist prereqs installed before sequencing.

 

KR,

Casper

Member
elliott.pointer
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 6 of 13 (13,908 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

09-24-2012 05:59 AM in reply to: mdamen

Hi,

 

I'm getting the same error when packaging using App-V 4.6 SP1. I've followed the same process that I used to successfully package AutoCAD Map 3D 2012 and Trueview 2012, but I am still getting this same UPITOKEN with every attempt. I have installed Visual C++ 2010, DirectX and .NET 4.0 both directly onto the sequencer, and packaged each separately, and then expanded these into the package prior to installing. I have also tried with and without .NET 4.0. The same result each time. This is all being done with a separate Q drive that Trueview 2013 is installed to. I have also tried installing to the default directory.

 

Any further help would be greatly appreciated.

New Member
ddolle
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 7 of 13 (13,902 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

09-24-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: elliott.pointer

elliot, on what OS are you running the sequenced TrueView 2013?

I have the same problem (UPITOKEN) running it on XP (x86) targets. On Windows 7 (x64) systems the same sequenced TrueView 2013 package runs fine..

Member
elliott.pointer
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 8 of 13 (13,900 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

09-24-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: elliott.pointer

Hi, I was sequencing on a Server 2008 32 Bit virtual machine, to then deploy to Windows 7 32 Bit virtual desktops. It installs fine directly onto the virtual machine, but the moment you try running the sequenced version to streamline it, you get the error. So far I've tried every permutation from the 2012 recipe and no luck. I'll keep trying and let you know if I get any success. Thanks.

New Member
ddolle
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 9 of 13 (13,890 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

09-24-2012 08:56 AM in reply to: elliott.pointer

elliot, I also wasn't able to start the application to streamline on the sequencer system (XP x86), but just ignored and continued. However on the Windows 7 target system it ran just fine. But still having issues with XP targets though..

Member
elliott.pointer
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 10 of 13 (13,870 Views)

Re: DWG TrueView 2013 crash after loading DWG

09-25-2012 02:10 AM in reply to: ddolle
Thanks, It worked for me in the end, it turned out it was missing vcomp100.dll from the package when I was sequencing it, so that was causing it to fail in the Windows 7 desktop. Having added that it is now launching correctly.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.