DWG TrueView
Welcome to Autodesk’s DWG Trueview Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular DWG Trueview topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Convert DWG TruView to a standard AutoCAD .dwg drawing format

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
dewulf
9678 Views, 7 Replies

Convert DWG TruView to a standard AutoCAD .dwg drawing format

I am an old-fashinoned architect that works in 2D, model space.  It seems that most downloadable drawings generated in such sites as "Cad Block Exchange" are sent out in the TruView format.  That is the case too many times when I try to open a drawing that I wish to merge into one my drawings.  Is there a way to do this?  How do I convert a TrueView 2012 drawing to an AutoCad 2009 drawing for model space? 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
pendean
in reply to: dewulf

There is no TRUEVIEW format: it's either AutoCAD format or something else. Where did you get the idea TRUEVIEW was something other than a DWG file viewer?

You also seem a little confused about model/paper space, I'm not sure what you meant by the added comment: you can easily move objects between model and paperspace if that's what you need. or is this a scaling issue?

If you are talking about DWG files and nothing else, and these are in a higher version of AutoCAD that your R2009 cannot open (did you try? AutoCAD likes to give you that kind of information), TRUVIEW can save down the file for you.

Do you have TRUEVIEW installed and ready to be used?

And just because it's posted on the internet does not mean the block you seek is actually usable or the correct scale, you the end user will have to determine that once you acquire the block and open it.

Post back with details.

Message 3 of 8
dewulf