DWG TrueView

Reply
New Member
qsmvic
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
Message 1 of 6 (7,689 Views)
Accepted Solution

Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

7689 Views, 5 Replies
05-04-2011 12:39 AM

In DWG Trueview 2011 I was shown the distance (area, etc) measure both on the drawing and in the command box.


Now I don't see it AT ALL. For a distance measure result I am given the angle, Delta X, Delta Y and Delta Z, but no actual distance.

 

Is there a switch somewhere I need to change?

 

 

I've discovered the cure myself. It's a bit obvious, once you know.

Raise the divider bar between the comand window and the drawing window so that you can see more command lines. Other option is to just scroll back up the command window.

New Member
ttenhove
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-28-2010
Message 2 of 6 (7,470 Views)

Re: Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

06-24-2011 05:23 AM in reply to: qsmvic

Same problem here.

 

Anyone how to repair this?

New Member
qsmvic
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
Message 3 of 6 (7,462 Views)

Re: Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

06-24-2011 07:30 PM in reply to: ttenhove

I've discovered the cure myself. It's a bit obvious, once you know.

Raise the divider bar between the comand window and the drawing window so that you can see more command lines. Other option is to just scroll back up the command window.

*Expert Elite*
mthomas
Posts: 293
Registered: ‎06-17-2010
Message 4 of 6 (7,170 Views)

Re: Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

09-08-2011 01:38 PM in reply to: qsmvic

That's only partly a solution... how do I get the distances to appear on the screen like it did in 2011?

 

Mike Thomas

New Member
sharonlee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-18-2011
Message 5 of 6 (6,854 Views)

Re: Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

11-18-2011 01:31 AM in reply to: mthomas

Anybody knows how do I get the distances to appear on the screen like it did in 2011?

New Member
jnpc
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-02-2013
Message 6 of 6 (4,112 Views)

Re: Another Trueview 2012 measurement question

04-02-2013 08:15 AM in reply to: qsmvic

Maybe you know this already but here it is.

-> Measure.

-> Select your 2 points.

-> Press F2 and the exact distance ( hypotenuese) will show in the Text Box.

 

Textbox can also be selected in tools, press cancel if prompt pop up box is in your way

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.