DWF

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
buttons129
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 1 of 8 (88 Views)

DWF adds `.plt' to filename

88 Views, 7 Replies
10-09-2003 10:07 PM
can anyone explain why a dwf filename gets .plt added to it prior to creating a dwf, example, filename was 1234.dwg and the filename after creating a DWF is 1234.plt.dwf (xp and Autocad 2004)
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 2 of 8 (88 Views)

Re: DWF adds `.plt' to filename

10-10-2003 01:01 AM in reply to: buttons129
You manually checked PLOT TO FILE?

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
buttons129
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 3 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-10-2003 06:11 PM in reply to: buttons129
what other options?. When creating the DWF6 `plotter' after loading the Add a Plotter Wizard, I select `my computer' then select plotter model `Autodesk ePlot (DWF), DWF6 ePlot' then skip the import PC2 file, next page already has the `plot to file' checked! only other option is `Autospool' so how can it be any other?
Distinguished Contributor
buttons129
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 4 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-10-2003 06:17 PM in reply to: buttons129
Dean, forgot to mention that we use Page setups to select the print options based on a template file.
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 5 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-10-2003 09:47 PM in reply to: buttons129
The only time PLT shows up is if you somehow manually select PLOT TO FILE in
the PLOT window: maybe your saved pagesetups have that box checked?

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
buttons129
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 6 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 05:14 PM in reply to: buttons129
you cant select plot to file when creating a page setup!
*Saadallah, Dean
Message 7 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-12-2003 10:06 PM in reply to: buttons129
No, I meant saved pagesetups as found in the PLOT window... .

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Distinguished Contributor
buttons129
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎12-10-2003
Message 8 of 8 (88 Views)

Re:

10-13-2003 05:26 PM in reply to: buttons129
Morning Dean, when i select the page set up say
`AO DWF'(comes in from our template) the plot to file is automatically ticked!, if i change the file name the file name becomes say `rawing2-(P).PLT.dwf'
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.