Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing DWF for Mac

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
1angela
353 Views, 7 Replies

Installing DWF for Mac

Please excuse my ignorance. I'm a new home builder just trying to view our plans. We were told to use DWF, but we both use Mac's. I assume I am to use DWF 6 so I downloaded "dwftk6.exe", but it says, "there is no default application specified to open the document...".

What else do I need to download in order to view our house plans in dwf format on our Mac's?

Thanks for taking the time 😉

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
heywood_si
in reply to: 1angela

Unfortunately you are stuck. There is no free DWF viewer for Mac OS X currently available. And further more no real viable paid for solution.

This thread: http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?threadID=307338 would seem to imply the hold up is at Autodesk, although other threads have put the blame on Apple. Either way, I wouldn't hold out for it.

Sorry,

Si.
Message 3 of 8
Anonymous

Your choices are to buy and install a Windows emulator on your mac then install the freebie viewer, or buy something like this http://www.cadviewer.com/products/cv.htm -- Dean Saadallah Add-on products for LT http://www.pendean.com/lt --
Message 4 of 8
Anonymous