Drafting Techniques

Drafting Techniques

Reply
Valued Contributor
Gordon_S
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 1 of 3 (135 Views)

Insert another image from the Tab?

135 Views, 2 Replies
08-15-2012 02:21 AM

I tend to use CLASSICIMAGE for external refrences and images that are inserted.

 

I wanted to insert another copy of a specific bmp or jpeg the other day but was unable to find the original to copy it as it was a very busy and crowded drawing.

 

I opened CLASSICIMAGE and identified the specific image I wanted to add another copy of, but couldnt's see how to do so from the tab or even right clicking the name of the image. The option to open simply gives a graphic view of the image as an overlay.

 

Anyone got any ideas how to achieve this?

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,210
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 2 of 3 (127 Views)

Re: Insert another image from the Tab?

08-15-2012 11:24 AM in reply to: Gordon_S

the classic image dialog shows the path, but all I needed to do to duplicate the image was highlight it, and hit the Attach button.

Valued Contributor
Gordon_S
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎11-27-2008
Message 3 of 3 (122 Views)

Re: Insert another image from the Tab?

08-15-2012 02:04 PM in reply to: JGerth

Brill. Thanks for telling me what may be obvious to someout there - but despite having used Acad for almost 20 years, I didn't have a clue how to do that one!

 

Gordon

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!