Drafting Techniques

Drafting Techniques

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Post 1 of 7

Disapearing lines

544 Views, 6 Replies
07-30-2010 09:17 AM

While editing a floor plan I'm noticing that group of walls are missing.  no changes to the layers have been made.  If I open the same file in TrueView the drawing is complete...

Any ideas what might be causing this matter??

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
940 Posts
198 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 2 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

07-30-2010 01:56 PM in reply to: MRGILCHER

Are you using 2011, or do you have The subscription bonus packs installed?

CSO

The CAD Setter Out Blog @CadSetterOut

Inventor Surfacing | AutoCAD | CAD Standards

Please use the Mark Solutions! Accept as Solution or Give Kudos! Kudos functions - Thank you!
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Post 3 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

07-30-2010 02:00 PM in reply to: MRGILCHER

no, 2009LT

 

 The wall lines were there when i started - then as i was adding elect symbols they disapeared for no reason.

 

Thanks

*Pro
2,699 Posts
29 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Post 4 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

07-31-2010 01:41 PM in reply to: MRGILCHER

Are you using a vertical product or add-on? And what are the specs of your PC, graphics card and operating system?

I hope my info was useful, but if by some odd chance it actually solved your issue, feel free to mark your post as "Accept as Solution". Thanks! :smileyhappy:
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Post 5 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

07-31-2010 02:31 PM in reply to: Modman_4

No addons - I'm pretty old school about it.

 

AMD 3.4 quad core

4 GB Ram

512 MB GPU

Win 7 64bit

Distinguished Contributor
159 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Post 6 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

09-10-2010 09:02 AM in reply to: MRGILCHER

Have you tried DRAWORDER and moved the elect symbols behind?

Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-27-2011
Post 7 of 7

Re: Disapearing lines

07-27-2011 12:16 PM in reply to: MRGILCHER

I have experienced this SEVERAL times. Typically it is just the "display order". I just highlight the item in the way > right click  > select "display order" > select "send to back".

 

I hope this helps! 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post