Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extrude results in inverse but preview shows correct extrude

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
sinuswave
1852 Views, 14 Replies

Extrude results in inverse but preview shows correct extrude

Hi all,

I am quite new to 360. However I do have a problem extruding a sketch. I can select the area I want to extrude. Then I hit exturde und enter the distance. The extrude preview shows up correclty. However after pressing OK the extrude seems to inverert. Any idea what I am doing wrong?

pic1.PNGpic2.PNGpic3.PNG

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
rishivadher
in reply to: sinuswave

Hi sinuswave

try to "trim" on the sketch the line that is identify on the picture

medium

Best

Message 3 of 15
sinuswave
in reply to: rishivadher

Hi rishivadher.

the trim would affect the bow from the sketch underneath. I trimmed the bow, unfortunatly nothing changed. Also I have been unable to trim the outer ring. I just created a link to the model if you want to try it yourself.

Thanx,

sinuswave

Message 4 of 15
joezisa
in reply to: rishivadher

Ok I saw your problem and its kind of wierd but I got through it. What I did was turn some of the lines (like the outside circle, the bottom inside semi-circle, and all unecissary lines for this extrusion) to construction lines. Let me know if you neeed more detail but that should work. By the way the easyest way to turn lines into construction lines is to select it and hit x. 

hope that helps

Message 5 of 15
sinuswave
in reply to: joezisa

Hi joezisa,

it worked, thanks a lot. Do you think this worth a bug report?

Best

Message 6 of 15
joezisa

Your welcome.

I would report it. It couldn't hurt.

Message 7 of 15
jeff_strater
in reply to: joezisa