Design Review

Reply
New Member
Bimbola
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 11 of 17 (2,891 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

10-16-2012 07:49 AM in reply to: shakarn7

Hello,

i've installed the Autodesk Review 2011 for 64bit but everytime i start the Mercedes Benz service disk program (viewer.exe), it still checks for the whip32.exe and won't go further.

please how do i get past this step?

thanks in advance,

 

Bimbola

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 12 of 17 (2,878 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

10-17-2012 06:06 AM in reply to: Bimbola

Your other program requires the 32bit file is my guess: it's not going to use anything else.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
landmanron
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-21-2013
Message 13 of 17 (2,086 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-21-2013 10:46 PM in reply to: shakarn7

I searched on the MBUSA website and I cannot find the link for the 32-64 bit viewer.  Do you have this?  this inablity to use my StarTek disk is driving me crazy thanks.

New Member
rr600
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-24-2013
Message 14 of 17 (2,073 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-24-2013 01:38 AM in reply to: landmanron

Hello,

 

the workaround for the StarService Manual CD/DVDs can be found here:

 

https://www.startekinfo.com/StarTek/outside/50857/images/downloads.html

 

 

Step 1 disables the start-up check for Whip!

In Setp 2 and 3 you download DR and request the data for your model

 

 

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,114
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 15 of 17 (2,070 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

06-24-2013 05:07 AM in reply to: mbuser123

http://labs.blogs.com/whip4.exe">Download whip4.exe (3628.6K)



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
jknchang
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
Message 16 of 17 (1,234 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

02-24-2014 11:27 PM in reply to: shakarn7

My computer is a 32-bit computer. I need the 32-bit whip to work on my MB Web ETM programs. Where can I download this 32-bit whip? Auotdesk had removed the link! The 64 bit whip would not work inmy old computer. Please help, thank you.

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,114
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 17 (1,214 Views)

Re: WHIP 64 bit

02-26-2014 04:07 PM in reply to: jknchang
The only one I am aware of is:

ftp://ftp.autodesk.com/pub/whip/english/whip4.exe

---------------------------------------------------
Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs: It's Alive in the Lab<>


Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!