Design Review
Welcome to Autodesk’s Design Review Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Design Review topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can only see partial CAD in Design Review

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
sndbbbl
1816 Views, 12 Replies

can only see partial CAD in Design Review

Hi,

I am not an expert in AutoCad - only have to review and comment CAD's.

When I open a certain CAD in TrueView, I can see the entire Sheet with many CAD's in one sheet.

When I open the same file in DesignReview, I only see one part of the CAD...

How can I view the entire CAD in Design Review?

Thanx!

Jean-Philippe

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
sndbbbl
in reply to: sndbbbl

Here are two Screen Shots (attached)

a) DesignReview (only this one portion of the entire CAD can be seen)

b) TrueView (the entire CAD sheet can be seen)

How can I view the entire CAD in Design Review?

Thank you

Message 3 of 13
pendean

Design Review uses TrueView to generate a DWF file: default plot parameters wrong perhaps? You can use TrueView to create a DWF file as well for Design Review to see without the error.

Message 4 of 13
sndbbbl
in reply to: pendean

Thank you for the feedback - the Plot Parameters - do I adjust them in TrueView or in DesingReview?

I will give it a try in both and let you know... I thought it must be some simple paramter issue...

Greetings,

Jean-Philippe

Message 5 of 13
sndbbbl

I tried to play with the Plot-Settings (Print Settings) in both, but maybe could not find the proper place to adjust it. Alas - could not make it work.

Another issue is that in DesignReview, the lines of the CAD tend to get really FAT when zooming in.

I saw that another discussion thread spoke about this - so I will try to find the solution in this forum.

But the ENTIRE PAGE view is still not solved. Any help is highly appreciated.

Regards,

--Jean-Philippe

Message 6 of 13
pendean