Design Review
Welcome to Autodesk’s Design Review Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Design Review topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BlueBeam Revu Vs Autodesk Design Review

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
romanthompson
9806 Views, 11 Replies

BlueBeam Revu Vs Autodesk Design Review

I am a Graduate student trying to reaserch the differences in Bluebeam vs. Autodesk Design review, preference and practicality. I would love for people to share bits of information on software performance as well as personal preference. Personally I find Autodesk more comfortable because of engineering experience with it, but I am lacking extensive experience with both, And am very interested in hearing users opinions.

I understand people mostly have preferences particularly based on familiarity with which software they are accustomed to, as well as noticing differences in behavior of the software regarding what they are trying to achieve with it.My experience working with contractors as well as reading forums leads me to believe people outside of the Engineering community with little experience in Autodesk products, tend to be more comfortable with blue beam.

It would be extremely helpful to me to hear people’s initial thoughts on the subject.

Any help with recommending additional resources or literature for information would be very appreciated. 

Feel Free to send personal messages as well.

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
pendean
in reply to: romanthompson

Apples and Oranges comparison.
Bluebeam handles PDFs.
ADR is about DWFs.

You chosen software really depends on which file format you want to markup.

So back to you, which format file does your community prefer to markup? There is your answer.
Message 3 of 12
romanthompson
in reply to: pendean

Thank you for the reply, i would like anyone to respond with any comments.