Design Review

Reply
New Member
KaizenRec
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-10-2014
Message 1 of 3 (265 Views)

ADR 2013 not showing all components

265 Views, 2 Replies
02-10-2014 09:47 AM

Hi there,

 

I'm having an issue with ADR2013.

When loading a model all components are shown but when the loading completes, a number of components are missing from the view.

If I right click on the model tree and reset the model, all componets are shown but ADR2013 then crashes.

If I hover with the selection arrow where the component should be it is shown until I move the arrow away and it disappears again.

If I select a component the 'show all objects' command is greyed out as if all objects are being shown.

 

The same model opens fine on my MS Surface running windows 8.1 but am having this issue with my laptop installation (also running 8.1).

I have reinstalled/repaired and the installation is ok.

 

Any help would be appreciated.

Rich

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (253 Views)

Re: ADR 2013 not showing all components

02-11-2014 05:31 AM in reply to: KaizenRec
Win 8.1 is not supported.

Some users report that installing Win8.1 compliant updated video card drivers helps. Otherwise you're out of luck.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
KaizenRec
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-10-2014
Message 3 of 3 (249 Views)

Re: ADR 2013 not showing all components

02-11-2014 05:45 AM in reply to: pendean
Thanks Pendean,

I will give that a try and hope for the best.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!