Design Review

Reply
Member
simpleuser1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 1 of 3 (954 Views)
Accepted Solution

ADR 2013 import dwg wrong page size

954 Views, 2 Replies
01-10-2013 04:22 PM

Recently tried Design Review 2013 and I cannot get the page sizes to work. the same file is loaded in TrueView 2013 and the file looks great, but when I load in design review, only a portion of the file is visible. There appears to be nothing I can do about this.  Please have a look at the pictures:

True View 2013 drawing view. seems OK

 

and the design review version of the file is here:

Design Review version not working

 

So you can see the letter size paper makes no sense. it is a D-size paper in true view. Model space is not much better.

 

Can someone help guide me to a solution?

 

TRUEVIEW is a DWG viewer.

ADR uses whatever plot parameters it finds in the layout your DWG file opens, generated a DWF, then displays it. It does not open and view a DWG file natively.

 

Please elaborate as ADR is not a good DWG file viewer if the DWG file is not actively set to behave as you wish it from AutoCAD.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,494
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (945 Views)

Re: ADR 2013 import dwg wrong page size

01-11-2013 05:58 AM in reply to: simpleuser1

TRUEVIEW is a DWG viewer.

ADR uses whatever plot parameters it finds in the layout your DWG file opens, generated a DWF, then displays it. It does not open and view a DWG file natively.

 

Please elaborate as ADR is not a good DWG file viewer if the DWG file is not actively set to behave as you wish it from AutoCAD.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
simpleuser1
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 3 of 3 (939 Views)

Re: ADR 2013 import dwg wrong page size

01-11-2013 07:55 AM in reply to: pendean

Alright. So one has to apply the correct plot parameters within True-View and then export to DWFx. This seems to work now. Thanks!  Basically I think it was a problem with the DWG file not applying any plot parameters to the layout or model space elements. Thanks for the hint and solution. I now can mark up the page with an applied plot parameter.

 

Regards,

 

Carl

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.