Design Review

Design Review

Reply
Member
5 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Post 81 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 07:00 PM in reply to: JonRE

Good afternoon

 

I am having the same problem with ADR 2012, ( inetrnal error 0*643 ).

Am able to download but will not install on Windows XP, have you found a solution ?

 

Any help would be most appreciated.

Employee
106 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Post 82 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:42 PM in reply to: panama2011

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
106 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Post 83 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:43 PM in reply to: JonRE

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Post 84 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 11:33 PM in reply to: panama2011

Hello Ben Wu

regards for your answer.

Yes I'm the admin. In attach the log required.

Claudio Pulsoni

Employee
106 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Post 85 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 02:08 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hi,

Please try the following steps:

1. Download and install the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility.
2. Run the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility from Start/Programs, and remove all the detected versions of ADR.
3. Install ADR 2012.

Hope this helps.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Post 86 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 03:09 PM in reply to: panama2011

Here is the log file.

Employee
106 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Post 87 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 09:35 PM in reply to: panama2011

Could you please check if you can modify the register value at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\.dwfx\PersistentHandler manually?

 

Thank you



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Post 88 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-15-2011 03:15 AM in reply to: panama2011

 Hello Ben Wu,

I cleaned the register and now ADR12 running very well.

Best regards for your immediatly and professional support this is one of reason why i continue to use autocad.

best  regards

Claudio Pulsoni

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Post 89 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 10:42 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hello,

 

I have trouble with installer complaing about VC++ runtimes, and I am running the full installer version - SetupDesignReview2012_bundle.exe.

 

I have attached installer log and screenshot of the runtimes that are already installed on my Win7 SP1 x64.

 

Thank you.

 

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Post 90 of 155

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 11:12 AM in reply to: jmadk

Well, I figured that ADR was looking for a specific version of some VC++ runtime, and Windows perhaps was not letting ADR to install it because a newer version was already in the system.

What I just did is, that I uninstalled every VC++ runtime I had, and let ADR have its day.

I have attached screnshot which shows runtimes that were installed by ADR.

From what I can tell the problem was that I already had VC++ 2010 v10.0.40219 installed (this is VC++ 2010 SP1) but ADR wanted to have an older VC++ 2010 v10.0.30319.

 

It would be nice if this issue would be fixed for a future version(s) of installer, so that ADR would not demand older version of a runtime which Windows does not let to install.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!