Design Review

Design Review

Reply
Member
panama2011
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-29-2011
Message 81 of 155 (3,050 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 07:00 PM in reply to: JonRE

Good afternoon

 

I am having the same problem with ADR 2012, ( inetrnal error 0*643 ).

Am able to download but will not install on Windows XP, have you found a solution ?

 

Any help would be most appreciated.

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 82 of 155 (3,042 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:42 PM in reply to: panama2011

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 83 of 155 (3,041 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 08:43 PM in reply to: JonRE

Thank you for your feedback.

 

Please attach the log file to this thread for investigation.

SetupADR2012.log in the folder:

Windows 7

C:\Users\[your user name]\AppData\Local\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs\

 

Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\[your user name]\Local Settings\Temp\AutodeskDesignReview2012Logs

 

And please make sure you have admin access to run the installer.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
cpulsoni
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 84 of 155 (3,034 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-12-2011 11:33 PM in reply to: panama2011

Hello Ben Wu

regards for your answer.

Yes I'm the admin. In attach the log required.

Claudio Pulsoni

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 85 of 155 (3,031 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 02:08 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hi,

Please try the following steps:

1. Download and install the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility.
2. Run the Windows Installer Cleanup Utility from Start/Programs, and remove all the detected versions of ADR.
3. Install ADR 2012.

Hope this helps.



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
JonRE
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-07-2011
Message 86 of 155 (3,011 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 03:09 PM in reply to: panama2011

Here is the log file.

Employee
wube
Posts: 106
Registered: ‎06-08-2009
Message 87 of 155 (3,003 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-13-2011 09:35 PM in reply to: panama2011

Could you please check if you can modify the register value at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Classes\.dwfx\PersistentHandler manually?

 

Thank you



Ben Wu
SW Engineer
PSEB-GE-ACRD
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
cpulsoni
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 88 of 155 (2,981 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-15-2011 03:15 AM in reply to: panama2011

 Hello Ben Wu,

I cleaned the register and now ADR12 running very well.

Best regards for your immediatly and professional support this is one of reason why i continue to use autocad.

best  regards

Claudio Pulsoni

New Member
jmadk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 89 of 155 (2,942 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 10:42 AM in reply to: cpulsoni

Hello,

 

I have trouble with installer complaing about VC++ runtimes, and I am running the full installer version - SetupDesignReview2012_bundle.exe.

 

I have attached installer log and screenshot of the runtimes that are already installed on my Win7 SP1 x64.

 

Thank you.

 

New Member
jmadk
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 90 of 155 (2,938 Views)

Re: ADR 2012 installation issue collection

06-21-2011 11:12 AM in reply to: jmadk

Well, I figured that ADR was looking for a specific version of some VC++ runtime, and Windows perhaps was not letting ADR to install it because a newer version was already in the system.

What I just did is, that I uninstalled every VC++ runtime I had, and let ADR have its day.

I have attached screnshot which shows runtimes that were installed by ADR.

From what I can tell the problem was that I already had VC++ 2010 v10.0.40219 installed (this is VC++ 2010 SP1) but ADR wanted to have an older VC++ 2010 v10.0.30319.

 

It would be nice if this issue would be fixed for a future version(s) of installer, so that ADR would not demand older version of a runtime which Windows does not let to install.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!