Design Review
Welcome to Autodesk’s Design Review Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Design Review topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding markup via API

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
526 Views, 9 Replies

Adding markup via API

Is it possible to add redline markup to a DWF file using the DWF Composer API? I haven't found a way, but I'm new to the DWF world. I realize I could do this by rewriting the file with a program using the DWF toolkit, but I need to do it from Composer for UI-related reasons. Also, does anyone know if it's possible to protect markup entered programatically (either with the Composer API or with the toolkits) from later being altered by a user with DWF Composer? Thanks, David
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Sorry, we currently do not expose an API for markup (nor for protecting markup). It is possible we may provide an API in future releases.
Message 3 of 10
Anonymous

Tim Clark wrote: > Sorry, we currently do not expose an API for markup (nor for protecting markup). It is possible we may provide an API in future releases. Thank you for the reply. David
Message 4 of 10
leon2003

Can you provide a function which can add catagory(customized symbol) when doing marking in the future release?
Message 5 of 10
Anonymous

I've put your request in the wish list queue for review - thanks for the feedback! If you can think of any other important API calls for your customized designs we would love to hear about them. Ben Kopf Autodesk Product Design "leon2003" wrote in message news:8967519.1095107361406.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Can you provide a function which can add catagory(customized symbol) when doing marking in the future release?
Message 6 of 10
Anonymous