Constructware General Discussion

Constructware General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
adilkhatri
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-09-2009
Message 1 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Currencies

2610 Views, 6 Replies
08-09-2009 01:12 AM
Dear,
Is it possible to add New Currencies type. We are in Qatar and Qatar Currency QR is not avilable.
Employee
james.l.bryant
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎02-22-2007
Message 2 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-10-2009 05:35 AM in reply to: adilkhatri
In this case you would create a Feedback
The Feedback type will be either a Data Request or Product Service Order
The Feedback Module will be Client Setup
The Short Description: Please add currency symbol QR or QAR to the Currencies Tab
Contributor
adilkhatri
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-09-2009
Message 3 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-10-2009 06:05 AM in reply to: adilkhatri
Thanks.....
Have send a feedback a waiting for their response
Employee
james.l.bryant
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎02-22-2007
Message 4 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-10-2009 07:03 AM in reply to: adilkhatri
No, I did not find an option where we can Add New Currencies. These are system generated therefore a Feedback must be submitted.
Employee
james.l.bryant
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎02-22-2007
Message 5 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-11-2009 09:23 AM in reply to: adilkhatri
A currency request has been logged for Constructware: CW-4056x
Contributor
adilkhatri
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-09-2009
Message 6 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-12-2009 12:11 AM in reply to: adilkhatri
Thanks James,
Small Query how long does it take for AutoDesk to complete the feedback submited and is it possible we can set currency symbol to blank till the time Qatar Riyal (QR) is updated in Currencies List
Employee
james.l.bryant
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎02-22-2007
Message 7 of 7 (2,610 Views)

Re: Currencies

08-12-2009 12:39 PM in reply to: adilkhatri
You may change the currency in a project. Before continuing please do the following:

Maintenance Folder
Client Setup Module
Localization Tab
Uncheck: Always Use This Currency?
Save
Go to Currency Tab
All Currencies Checked will be an available lookup table option

Next Go to:

Project Information Folder
Project Module
Select Project
Edit
General Tab
Select Currency of choice

Autodesk values their customers and will make a concerted effort to handle your data request in a timely fashion. The time for resolution can vary dependent on the technical nature of the request and software coding required.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Constructware Category!

The Constructware forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.