Community Feedback

Reply
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 1 of 10 (414 Views)

Problem with seeing site

414 Views, 9 Replies
02-25-2011 05:36 AM

For the past 2 days I’ve been having trouble with the display of the discussion groups. I feel I should know what this is but I can’t latch on to it. Four out of five times I come to this site it looks like the attached image. Even when I do successfully connect there are options missing from the site. I can obviously struggle through this limited interface to post this. But it’s very diffucult. Is there some maintenance going on or is this something that is specific to my machine. Thanks Allen

 

The original attachemnt didn't come through. I'm attaching it now (Took 2 tries)

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 10 (413 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

02-25-2011 05:59 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Follow up. About the fifth try I managed to connect to the Civil 3D group and everything looked normal. I then came to this group and this is what it looked like. (see attached. I couldn't insert the image).

 

Allen

Employee
wrighte
Posts: 661
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 3 of 10 (384 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

02-25-2011 12:56 PM in reply to: AllenJessup

That happens if/when the site CSS doesn't load correctly in your browser.  It's not clear why that may be happening for your browser.  One thing to try is clearing your browser cache.  Would also be helpful to know the browser and version you are using.

 

 



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 4 of 10 (380 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

02-25-2011 01:45 PM in reply to: wrighte

Thanks for the reply.

 

IE8.JPG

 

Things seem to be working better the past 2 hours. I'll clean the cache and see what happens. Just leaving for the weekend so I'll post on Monday and let you know how it goes.

 

Thanks

Allen

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 10 (352 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

02-28-2011 10:29 AM in reply to: wrighte

Works today! So I'll keep my fingers crossed.

 

Allen

Employee
wrighte
Posts: 661
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Message 6 of 10 (348 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

02-28-2011 12:21 PM in reply to: AllenJessup

Good to hear.  Let me know if it goes haywire for you again



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 7 of 10 (311 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

03-01-2011 10:37 AM in reply to: wrighte
It's doing it again. I tried temporarily setting internet security lower but that didn't help. Allen
Active Contributor
sbcadguy
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎04-28-2007
Message 8 of 10 (260 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

03-14-2011 04:18 PM in reply to: AllenJessup

Been having the same issues here the last couple of days.  Accessing via Firefox 3.6.15 on Windows XP Pro 32bit SP3 w/ latest updates.  Problem shows up even in Firefox (safe mode).  IE8 and Chrome both display the discussion groups correctly.  Tried clearing cache, cookies and history, but no luck.

 

Most other pages on the autodesk site seem to work correctly.  This is limited to the discussion group pages.

Active Contributor
sbcadguy
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎04-28-2007
Message 9 of 10 (250 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

03-14-2011 06:15 PM in reply to: sbcadguy

Ok.  So I in my previous post, I was viewing the discussion groups via my work pc.  Now I am at home and have the same problem on my pc here.  Firefox only.  Same version.  My home pc is Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit.  

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 10 of 10 (235 Views)

Re: Problem with seeing site

03-15-2011 04:48 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

I can't give you any advice on this. It cleared up on it's own after a couple of days. Stay Logged-in doesn't work anymore. But everything else is fine. I had just passed it off to something weird in our firewall.

 

Allen

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.