Community
Civil 3D Customization
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with LISP for Labeling

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
timothy.mckinney
782 Views, 4 Replies

Help with LISP for Labeling

I am extremely new to LISPS and am would love some help automating some labeling. Typically we will get field shots from our surveyors and want to dimension from the points to the building gridline. Usually there is an established "building north" which is not geodetic north. The goal of the LISP routine is to first define building north and then dimension from the point perpendicularly to the building grid. The label can them be placed and text will automatically be added to the end of the dimension stating if the shot is northerly, southerly, easterly, or westerly of the gridline.

Two things I need help with:

1) I have the basic structure but cannot get my conditional that automatically adds text to the label to function. One thing I am thinking is the conditional might need some room for the angles being slightly off (although building grids should be perfectly square)?

2) I would love to and a while loop to repeat the p3 and p4 picks to continue adding dimensions relative to the initial grid north established by p1 and p2.

(defun c:tmck (/ dtr rtd p1 p2 ang1 p3 p4 ang2 suf ang3)

;dtr converts degrees to radians
;rtd converts radians to degrees
	(defun dtr (a)
		(* pi (/ a 180.0))
	)
	(defun rtd (a)
		(/ (* a 180.0) pi)
	)

(setq p1 (getpoint "\nDefine grid north (south point): "))
(setq p2 (getpoint p1 "\nDefine grid north (north point): "))
(setq ang1 (rtd(angle p1 p2)))

(setq p3 (getpoint "\nSelect as-built shot: "))
(setq p4 (getpoint p3 "\nSelect perpendicular to grid: "))
(setq ang2 (rtd(angle p3 p4)))

(command "dimaligned" p3 p4 "\\")

(cond