CAD Managers

CAD Managers

Reply
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,613
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 1 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

2040 Views, 6 Replies
04-01-2009 08:59 AM
I have seen others on here with this problem but I haven't seen a solution. Is there anyone that has actually gone through this and solved it? If so please post your solution.

Thanks.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
*A+P
Message 2 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-01-2009 09:08 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Does your user profile have administrator
privileges?

 

Paul


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
have seen others on here with this problem but I haven't seen a solution. Is
there anyone that has actually gone through this and solved it? If so please
post your solution. Thanks.
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,613
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-01-2009 09:16 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate
Yes, I have used this profile to load and run versions of AutoCAD from 2000i through 2009 with no problems. I unloaded 2009 and used Revo uninstaller. I believe that it went too far in cleaning out the registry.

Thanks.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
*Dennis Jeffrey
Message 4 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-01-2009 10:44 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Power User is sufficient


--
Dennis Jeffrey, Autodesk Inventor Certified
Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified
Expert.
Instructor/Author/Sr. App Engr. Tel. (260) 399-6615
AIP 2008 SP3,
AIP 2009-SP1 PcCillin AV
HP zv5000  AMD64 2GB - Geforce Go 440, Driver:
.8185
XP Pro SP3, Windows XP Silver Theme

href="http://teknigroup.com">http://teknigroup.com
*Dean Saadallah
Message 5 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-02-2009 05:03 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate
No such thing as 'too far' with REVO registry cleaner: simply restoring your
last good registry file is easy, if you regularly keep up with your system
backups.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Dave Drahn
Message 6 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-03-2009 02:02 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Yeah, with 2010 Autodesk changed installation/usage
policy effectively removing the right of any user deemed "non-essential" to the
human race.  It could be a mix up of some kind but I wouldn't call them
about it if I were you.  The've gotten a little Microsoft lately - you
know, one world vision as long as it's Carl Bass' n stuff.

 

Back to 2009 I guess.  Sorry.


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
have seen others on here with this problem but I haven't seen a solution. Is
there anyone that has actually gone through this and solved it? If so please
post your solution. Thanks.
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,613
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 7 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Unable to run AutoCAD...You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD

04-10-2009 07:29 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate
Our IT guy, who is fairly knowledgable, tried for three days to fix the problem. Finally he reinstalled the XP OS and of course everything works, after lots of reinstalling the other software.

I asked him from the start to wipe the h/d and I would simply start from scratch. I have been on this computer for 4.5 years now so it was time. I didn't get that but at least 2010 is up and working well.

If someone ever finds an easier answer to this I hope they will post the answer for others.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Announcements
Manufacturing CAD & IT Manager Resource
Additional information for installing, licensing & deploying Inventor, the Product Design Suites and Factory Design Suites.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.