CAD Managers

Reply
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,060 Views)

Default Annotative Scale List

1060 Views, 3 Replies
12-13-2012 01:17 PM

Hello all,

 

I'm trying to get our annoation scales set up for the up coming release of our new titleblocks. What I want to happen is, when they open a new drawing, only my set of annotation scales will be there.

 

I changed the "Default Scale List" to this:

 

Capture.PNG

 

But the Annotation scale list still looks like the regular standard with both Metric and Imperial.

 

How do I get AutoCAD to only show the scales in my default scale list, and is there a way to link this to the template so everyone will receive the change when they open a new file?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (1,059 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 01:29 PM in reply to: kkline116

This is from the LT Help file but I'm sure yours is similar:

http://docs.autodesk.com/ACDLT/2013/ENU/files/GUID-9C679D8F-DAE1-401E-AF6A-FF2D9C6963D8.htm

 

Since the list is Drawing Specific if it is Saved As a Template then everyone using that Template should have the same.

If the Scale is being used in the Drawing currently you will not be able to delete it.

Add, Edit, and Delete as you need.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Valued Contributor
kkline116
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-08-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,055 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 01:34 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Oh... I had to reset the list.

 

Man... talk about being too close to the trees to see the forest...

 

I kept closing and opening the default, thinking it would automatically pull the new default. Once I reset the list, then it stayed when I reopened it.

 

I need to take a break.....

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (1,051 Views)

Re: Default Annotative Scale List

12-13-2012 02:30 PM in reply to: kkline116

It's always the simple things.

Sounds like you have your work cut out for you.

Just remember: The Floggings will continue until moral improves!

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Manufacturing CAD & IT Manager Resource
Additional information for installing, licensing & deploying Inventor, the Product Design Suites and Factory Design Suites.