CAD Managers

CAD Managers

Reply
Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 1 of 10 (746 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autocad Educational Version

746 Views, 9 Replies
01-19-2014 01:17 AM

Dear All,

 

We just realized that most of our file are converted to Autocad Educational Version. As 90% of the technical guys use 2014 with SP1 and what i came to know that 2014 version will not give you the warning message when we try to open it. So we work on a file without realizing that its an Educational Version file and at it spreads out to all the other files in the projects when we copy something. We use only commercial version in our office.

Do you guys have any suggestions to fix all this files as a batch. Because of i have hundreds of files affected with the same problem.

 

Thanks & Regards

Riznas

Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 2 of 10 (709 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-20-2014 10:57 PM in reply to: riznasp

Guys,

Dont you have any idea about a solution for my problem?

 

Riznas

Distinguished Contributor
abubakars
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 3 of 10 (701 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-21-2014 02:16 AM in reply to: riznasp

Can you upload here a sample drawing which has the issue?.

 

Distinguished Contributor
Wanderer-MOTD
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 4 of 10 (690 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-21-2014 10:59 AM in reply to: riznasp
I have heard people say in the past, that you can contact your Autodesk Authorized Reseller, and they can batch fix these files for you.
Melanie Perry
***not all those who wander are lost***
http://AUGI.com/Surveys
http://MistressOfTheDorkness.blogspot.com

My defunct profiles:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/651859
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/644095
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,172
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 10 (684 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-21-2014 07:56 PM in reply to: riznasp
I think most of us are wondering why you didn't just Google Search the solution that's not been a secret for a decade :smileywink:
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,300
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 10 (638 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-28-2014 06:50 AM in reply to: riznasp

If the drawings are staying internal, get everyone up to 2014 SP1 and the plot stamp will not appear, as confirmed by an Autodesk employee, here.

Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 7 of 10 (617 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-28-2014 11:22 PM in reply to: Wanderer-MOTD

Hi,

 

I contacted the autodesk authorised centre. But instead of giving a solution they were directing me to autodesk webpage where it says samething what you all are saying and i knew that all before.

 

Thanks

Riznas

Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 8 of 10 (614 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-28-2014 11:29 PM in reply to: pendean

Hi,

I had gone through all sort of search but i couldn't find a solution to do it as a batch anywhere. I know how to convert the files by using dxfout/in command. But the problem comes when we have hundreds of files. 

 

Thanks

Riznas

Distinguished Contributor
abubakars
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 9 of 10 (605 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-28-2014 11:48 PM in reply to: riznasp

Riznas,

If you do not have 2014 with sp1 then try with BatchInEditor or BatchInDatabase to first export your files into DXF then using DXF2DWG convert them back to DWG, I know it is not a straight forward solution but will help you to get want you wanted.

 

The tools are available to download from Autodesk Exchange Apps.

 

DXF2DWG CONVERSION.JPG

 

BID_Export-DXF.JPG

Active Contributor
riznasp
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-18-2013
Message 10 of 10 (599 Views)

Re: Autocad Educational Version

01-29-2014 12:57 AM in reply to: abubakars

Thats Great. This is something i'm looking for.

Thanks a lot.

 

Riznas

Announcements
Manufacturing CAD & IT Manager Resource
Additional information for installing, licensing & deploying Inventor, the Product Design Suites and Factory Design Suites.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.