Buzzsaw General Discussion

Buzzsaw General Discussion

Reply
New Member
marc.boyer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-16-2010
Message 1 of 2 (423 Views)

Buzzsaw SYNC - Files Deleted!!

423 Views, 1 Replies
02-04-2011 10:01 AM

Maybe "m trying to use this in a manner that Sync is not designed for but, here's the issue.

If I've SYNCed a folder from our network to Buzzsaw, and a consultant has also SYNCed to the same Buzzsaw folder, if my consultant deletes his local folder, he's also removed it from MY network.  Am I doing something wrong?  I want the consultant to always have the current files so he can work on them and, I want to have the most current files so I can review them.  NEVER do I want the consultant to remove files from either Buzzsaw or especially from my network.

Employee
dave.watt
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-09-2007
Message 2 of 2 (296 Views)

Re: Buzzsaw SYNC - Files Deleted!!

04-06-2011 04:02 PM in reply to: marc.boyer

You and the consultant need to be using two different users to access the Buzzsaw site using Sync.  His account should only have Buzzsaw View permission, so he is not permitted to delete files in Buzzsaw.

 

If the consultant has permission to perform an operation on the Buzzsaw site, such as deleting a folder or files, then performing that operation locally will get propagated to Buzzsaw.  By managing the permissions on Buzzsaw of their user, you can get what you need here.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Buzzsaw Category!

The Buzzsaw forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.