Community
Insight Energy Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Insight Energy Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Insight Energy topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamo and sustainable design tools

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
kensek
2366 Views, 6 Replies

Dynamo and sustainable design tools

Hi,

I am looking for any links that have to do with using Dynamo with sustainable design tools (energy simulation, natural ventilation, daylighting, glare, CO2 footprint, passive design, etc.) and optimization tools.  (if you know Grasshopper, I am looking for things like DIVA, Heliodon, ArchSim, LadyBug, Honeybee, Galapogas, Octopus, etc.).  I am not expecting fully featured tools.  I am just trying to find out what exists, who might be working on things, and if there is interest in sharing information.

Thanks!

Karen Kensek

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Mohammad_Asl
in reply to: kensek

Hi Karen,

I am a PhD student at Texas A&M University and doing my internship here at Autodesk. I have created some basic nodes for Dynamo to connect Green Building Studio for parametric runs and optimization as part of my research. Here is a video of my work (the video is a bit old and there are some major changers in new versions which I did not get time to create a video on). I am doing my research on this and published a few paper too. 

I am aware of that the Dynamo team and BPA team are working together to have a more solid version of GBS nodes in Dynamo. You may hear more about this soon.

Dynamo has a few nodes for for daylighting via Rendering as Service. You can read more about this through these blog posts on dynamobim.org page.

Please let me know if you need more information.

Mohammad Asl
High Performance Building Design Researcher
Autodesk, Inc.
Insight360.support@autodesk.com
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Mohammad_Asl

Howdy Mohammad,