AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Rebyeby1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-20-2010
Message 1 of 3 (154 Views)

Using types of lines

154 Views, 2 Replies
01-20-2010 12:47 PM
I just installed Autosketch 10 today, after haviing used various versions for over 10 years. My current problem is changing from a dotted line back to regular straight lines, the ones that come up with new files. I click on the line property I want, but when I go to draw a line, the dotted line in all I get, and it is extremely annoying. Help, please!!!

Rebyeby1
Distinguished Contributor
Fred9002
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Using types of lines

01-21-2010 06:29 AM in reply to: Rebyeby1
Your description does not match normal AS behavior. Of course there may a malfunction, but also possibly some confusion. The two most common methods to do what you are saying would be

select "solid line' from the menu and draw the line.

select an already-drawn dotted line, and then select solid line from the menu.

Is this what you tried?
Mentor
StevenMac
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎02-20-2009
Message 3 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Using types of lines

01-23-2010 02:57 AM in reply to: Rebyeby1
Draw some lines, save the file, and upload it so we can have a look please
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.