AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Rebyeby1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-20-2010
Message 1 of 3 (157 Views)

Using types of lines

157 Views, 2 Replies
01-20-2010 12:47 PM
I just installed Autosketch 10 today, after haviing used various versions for over 10 years. My current problem is changing from a dotted line back to regular straight lines, the ones that come up with new files. I click on the line property I want, but when I go to draw a line, the dotted line in all I get, and it is extremely annoying. Help, please!!!

Rebyeby1
Distinguished Contributor
Fred9002
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎10-08-2008
Message 2 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: Using types of lines

01-21-2010 06:29 AM in reply to: Rebyeby1
Your description does not match normal AS behavior. Of course there may a malfunction, but also possibly some confusion. The two most common methods to do what you are saying would be

select "solid line' from the menu and draw the line.

select an already-drawn dotted line, and then select solid line from the menu.

Is this what you tried?
Mentor
StevenMac
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎02-20-2009
Message 3 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: Using types of lines

01-23-2010 02:57 AM in reply to: Rebyeby1
Draw some lines, save the file, and upload it so we can have a look please
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!