Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about AutoSketch

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
267 Views, 3 Replies

Question about AutoSketch

I've been using another Cad program for about 3 yrs and I have never been very happy with the program or the support it offers. I use CAD for drawing 2d house plans and not much else. After gathering info I'm thinking about buying AS, but I have a couple of questions. (1) Just how difficult is this program to learn? I have fooled around with AC2002, and well, I just don't have the time. (2) Is AS similar to QuickCAD 7? before I bought my current CAD I tried QuickCAD. I liked it, but the other product was much easier to learn.( I regret that now) One thing I didn't like about QuickCad was changing the size of an object. For example I'd drag a 3' x 3' window from the symbols palette, no where was I able to find the size of the window. In AutoSketch is there a properties bar or something that will show the size of an entity? Any info will be appreciated. Thanks By the way my name is not Floyd and I'm not a barber, my son uses this nickname for a game forum. lol
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous