Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dwg to skf will not open with all layers or information

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
treeguy
1204 Views, 1 Reply

dwg to skf will not open with all layers or information

I have downloaded a dwg file from a surveyor.  I am a landscape designer, and I have a hard copy of this plan from the city of Chanhassen, MN.  So, I know what the copy should look like.  I have autosketch 10.  When I open the dwg file in autosketch 10, I see a preview ini the upper right corner.  I know when you open it, it takes you to a window with .shx files.  In the past when I would open up dwg files, I would click on itypeshp.shx, than I would need to click on itypeshp.shx again.  It will open it, but I am missing what appears to be the contour and spot elevation layer.  Once again, I can see the contours and spot elevations on the preview, but these will not open.  I have tried many other .shx files, it will still not open the contours and spot elevations.  Please let me know how to open the entire dwg file.  Thanks

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
Shawn_Niles
in reply to: treeguy

I have investigated this issue for you. You had mentioned the SHX messages you are getting, but that is not why you are not seeing the contour lines. I have a few thoughts for you: