Did you mean: 

Bit Maps and Autosketch

27 REPLIES 27
Message 1 of 28
Joe Robertaccio
517 Views, 27 Replies

Bit Maps and Autosketch

Hi Folks,
I'm a Public Health Engineer in New York State and have developed in QuickCAD 8 standardized drawings for onsite wastewater disposal systems. These I hope to post on the Web for all to use.

I find that I can save them in the native CAD or SFK formats in QuickCAD, but the bit maps are lost when I try to save as DXF or DWG files with QuickCAD.

My question is will upgrading to AutoSketch 9 allow me to properly save these files in the DXF or DWG formats without losing the native bitmap images?

I'm doing this on my own, trying to help the smaller engineers and new engineering companies and have my own limited funds to expend trying to make these up. Any ideason how best to accomplish this......
27 REPLIES 27
Message 2 of 28
Anonymous
in reply to: Joe Robertaccio