AutoSketch

AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 1 of 3 (251 Views)

Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

251 Views, 2 Replies
05-03-2014 10:37 AM

I'm not a user, just a computer guy, so be gentle.  I installed a video card in my dad's PC (Win7 Home) and now Autosketch won't start.  Before he was using shared memory, now he has a 1 gig Radeon card.  It was working before, aside from some Windows updates nothing else has changed in his config as far as I know.

 

I suspect that he just needs to re-install and re-patch, but like I said, I'm not familiar with the product.  Should that resolve the problem?  And is there anything else that I can look at, logs or such.  Thanks!

New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 2 of 3 (241 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-03-2014 11:07 PM in reply to: Cloudster

Reinstallation did not fix the problem.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,334
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-05-2014 11:03 AM in reply to: Cloudster
So if you rip-out the new card AS comes back and works fine?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!