AutoSketch

AutoSketch

Reply
New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 1 of 3 (254 Views)

Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

254 Views, 2 Replies
05-03-2014 10:37 AM

I'm not a user, just a computer guy, so be gentle.  I installed a video card in my dad's PC (Win7 Home) and now Autosketch won't start.  Before he was using shared memory, now he has a 1 gig Radeon card.  It was working before, aside from some Windows updates nothing else has changed in his config as far as I know.

 

I suspect that he just needs to re-install and re-patch, but like I said, I'm not familiar with the product.  Should that resolve the problem?  And is there anything else that I can look at, logs or such.  Thanks!

New Member
Cloudster
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-03-2014
Message 2 of 3 (244 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-03-2014 11:07 PM in reply to: Cloudster

Reinstallation did not fix the problem.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,666
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (233 Views)

Re: Autosketch v10 won't start after replacing video card

05-05-2014 11:03 AM in reply to: Cloudster
So if you rip-out the new card AS comes back and works fine?
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.