Did you mean: 

autoketch 10 compatibility with windows 10

23 REPLIES 23
SOLVED
Message 1 of 24
treeguy
13921 Views, 23 Replies

autoketch 10 compatibility with windows 10

I have been working with Autosketch for over 15 years, and I am a landscacpe designer, and this program is perfect for me.  I have set up symbols, templates, and other items over the years.  I have heard that Autosketch 10, which I am now using, is the last, and there will be no more upgrades.  I am thinking of purchasing a new computer.  Does anyone know if Windows 10 is compatible with Autosketch 10, or if there are any bugs.  Thanks so much.

Steve

23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24
matthew.d
in reply to: treeguy

Hi @treeguy,

Welcome to the community!

Great question. Autosketch is no longer officially support and it is not officially supported in Windows 10. That does not necessarily mean will not work. You could give it a try, you may be able to get it going. You can always rollback your OS if it does not.

Matt DiMichele
Autodesk Product Blogs | @ADSKCommunity Twitter

Likes are greatly appreciated. Everyone enjoys a thumbs up!

Please Accept As Solution if this resolves your issue, to help others benefit and locate it.
Message 3 of 24
treeguy

Thank you so much, I will keep you posted if and when I get a new computer.

Message 4 of 24
Kevin.Hutch

I too am a long term user and I have no desire to learn/migrate to a new package as Autosketch provides more than enough functionality for the drawings I do after all traditional draughting is indepandant of the tools.

So I took the plunge, updated to a new windows 10 system, updated to Autosketch 10 and loaded first go, got up and running quickly with no hitches.

I still use the old 21 inch screen now in HDMI mode and the external keyboard/mouse that I have used for years but now I have a notebook with 11 hours battery life when I am out of the office and all my files with me.