AutoSketch

Reply
Member
anglergeorge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
Message 1 of 3 (525 Views)

autodesk/autosketch

525 Views, 2 Replies
04-01-2013 09:41 PM

I have autosketch 10 software. I am trying to change the text size in my text input dialog box. The directions instruct me to click Editor on the text input dialog box. Alas! I can find no 'Editor' command or word anywhere near the dialog box or anywhere else on my autosketch drawing page. Can anybody help? 

 

Thanks.

 

anglergeorge

Mentor
StevenMac
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎02-20-2009
Message 2 of 3 (492 Views)

Re: autodesk/autosketch

04-03-2013 08:26 PM in reply to: anglergeorge

When you click the text tool you can immediately specify a font size (top-left red box), or once the text is on your page you can left-click it, and enter the editor via the top-right red box as shown here:

 

http://i.imgur.com/n7iUW98.jpg

 

The third method is to right-click your text -> entities -> text tab -> edit stuff there.

Member
anglergeorge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-05-2013
Message 3 of 3 (477 Views)

Re: autodesk/autosketch

04-06-2013 02:50 PM in reply to: StevenMac

Thanks for your help. Your info put me on the right track. Before I could use your suggestions,  I found out that you can right click any drawing tool icon (right term?) and reveal a whole list of things you can tell your drawer to do. .......... but you have to have the edit box checked. If it isn't, then all the editing steps that you told me about don't pop up as possible things to do. Once I checked the edit box, it was like the skies parting. All the drawing edits just popped right up. 

 

Thanks again. 

 

anglergeorge

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.