Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using Fusion 360 with Python: How to create the seventh Chakra

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
dinocoglitore
7157 Views, 5 Replies

Using Fusion 360 with Python: How to create the seventh Chakra

Fusion360-python-dinocoglitore1.png

Dino's experience with 3D graphic:
I am an ICT teacher at a Secondary Technical School in Palermo (Sicily-Italy) – ITI VITTORIO EMANUELE III

DinoCoglitore1.jpg
Here I am on my own (left) and with Autodesk Expert Elite member, Dario Passariello (right)

My adventure with Fusion 360 started very recently. It started in June 2016 with a course held by Dario Passariello (aka @passariello) of Digital3D who is an Autodesk Academic Partner, Certified Instructor and Expert Elite member.

This year Digital3D has already organized numerous workshops on Autodesk software for the students of the School; in particular it has organized a specialized course on Fusion 360 for the students of the fifth classes of mechanical specialization. This is where my adventures with Fusion 360 began.

The Fusion 360-Python Chakra project: An introduction

The project deals with the development of a Python script (my first experience of it) and uses the Fusion 360 API. All the topics are new to me and you have to consider this project as my first approach to 3D graphics issues and use of Fusion 360 API. This product must be considered from an exclusively didactic  point of view and aimed to learn the basics of programming in Python with the use of API.

It all begins with this picture:

sahasrara_inglese (002).jpg
Fig 1: Mandala of the seventh chakra: Sahasrara