Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 1 of 3 (145 Views)
Accepted Solution

replace part

145 Views, 2 Replies
10-11-2012 02:54 AM

I have placed several panels with imates.

Now i want to replace a panel.

I click on the part and right click, component and then replace and an other panel will be placed.

It has the same imates and it works fine the way i want.

But when i click the panel, do right click i can't select Edit.

We have panels where we will change a placed hole afterwards.

I can open the panel and change but then all the replaced panels will change and that is not what i want.

I is an ilogic panel where i can change parameters

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Employee
XuesongBai
Posts: 424
Registered: ‎03-15-2009
Message 2 of 3 (137 Views)

Re: replace part

10-11-2012 06:24 PM in reply to: j.vanderheijden

Hi Jos,

 

Regarding to the issue of Edit command gray out, the part has been already opened. So that, the Edit command on the part is grayed out.

 

For your desired result, I recommend that you create the iPart of the model. Or publish the model as factory library asset. Then the other replaced  instances will not be changed.

 

Please let me know if there is any further help.

 

Thanks,

-Xuesong 

Mentor
j.vanderheijden
Posts: 237
Registered: ‎06-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (132 Views)

Re: replace part

10-11-2012 10:56 PM in reply to: XuesongBai

I'm sorry,but youre wright.

The part was already open.

I tried this morning again and it's working.

I don't know what went wrong yesterday.

Mvg Jos

Your drawings are only as good as the symbols that complete them...
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.