Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Autodesk Factory Design Suite General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Klaus-Dieter.Simon
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-15-2008
Message 21 of 29 (329 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 01:40 AM in reply to: jeff.pek

Do I understand correct?

The version of modz offered for download doesnt' t work with the german version of fds2013?

ThanX

Klaus-Dieter

Employee
jeff.pek
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
Message 22 of 29 (318 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: Klaus-Dieter.Simon

That's right.

  Jeff

Contributor
Klaus-Dieter.Simon
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎01-15-2008
Message 23 of 29 (315 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

06-29-2012 06:31 AM in reply to: jeff.pek

Ok, Thank you!

Regards, Klaus-Dieter

New Member
GabrieleGreco
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Message 24 of 29 (294 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:15 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi everyone,
I'm new with Autodesk and I have downloaded the Project Factory.Modz() from http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/factory_modz/
I have seen all the video tutorial find there, unlike tutorial, i haven't some component as "Teleporter" in my Factory Asset. Where can i find that asset?

Member
Ion01
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-05-2007
Message 25 of 29 (290 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: Klaus-Dieter.Simon

I ran into this too. It is the "Sink" and then you change the Sink Type in the Factory Properties window.

New Member
GabrieleGreco
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-09-2012
Message 26 of 29 (286 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Thanks Ion01,

It work!!!

I have another question, if i implement a cartesian robot with inventor, i can move it with that Modz? Otherwise i can do that with some program of Autodesk Factory Design Suite?

Spoiler

 

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,105
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 27 of 29 (268 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

08-02-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: GabrieleGreco

The technology preview has ended. The team is considering conducting a second preview.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,105
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 28 of 29 (193 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

11-01-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

A new technology preview is active. Comments a re being accepted over at:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Project-Factory-Modz/bd-p/FactoryModz



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
peter1986
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-13-2008
Message 29 of 29 (150 Views)

Re: Project Factory.Modz() for Inventor available on Autodesk Labs

12-12-2012 08:29 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Hi,

 

I've been doing some testing for a logistc warehousing installation.

But i've noticed the conveyers etc are always virtually running when you simulate them.

Is there a way to trigger them with sensors to simulate buffering etc?

Is it also possible to have some kind of the opposite of a generator wich is controlled by a button to simule for instance a machine that pick a box off the conveyer line and see what happens?

 

Additional the integration of a flowchart would be extremely helpful to simulate your proces.

For a small system its easy, but for lager installations you get mad keeping the overview.

 

Grtz

Peter

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.