Autodesk Fabrication CADmep
Join the Autodesk Fabrication CADmep community discussions to help share and receive technical product knowledge, insight, tips and tricks.

Autodesk Fabrication CADmep

Reply
New Member
rbaker
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-17-2013
Message 1 of 4 (422 Views)

Fabrication 2014 Create/Define Spool

422 Views, 3 Replies
11-17-2013 08:34 AM

I have a issue were the Path and Template are grayed out I can't seem to figure out how to get it to let me change it.  I figured its a setting somewhere but Google search does no good.

 

 

See Attached Image

 

New Member
jbechtle
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-18-2013
Message 2 of 4 (389 Views)

Re: Fabrication 2014 Create/Define Spool

11-18-2013 02:12 PM in reply to: rbaker
uncheck the box 'create in layout tab'
Active Member
mrjagsr
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-15-2007
Message 3 of 4 (380 Views)

Re: Fabrication 2014 Create/Define Spool

11-19-2013 06:57 AM in reply to: rbaker
If you want to change the path, edit the "SpoolPath=" in the spool.ini file located in C:\Users\Public\Documents\BuildingData\Fabrication 2013\BD_Imperial Content - US\1
Active Contributor
cam-nav
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎03-24-2010
Message 4 of 4 (366 Views)

Re: Fabrication 2014 Create/Define Spool

11-21-2013 08:07 AM in reply to: mrjagsr

Or do it in the dialog as well.

 

There is abug I noticed.. You will need to manually insert an extra forward slash on the spool path because the program will not do it automatically any longer if you use the PATH button.

 

If this extra forward slash is not present your spools will end up in the folder above the one you specified and have all the spool names appended with the folder name you were trying to write in.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.