Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 1 of 5 (54 Views)

curtain wall to follow pline?

54 Views, 4 Replies
03-03-2006 02:51 PM
can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.

see attached image.
Distinguished Contributor
BOBKELLERMAN
Posts: 1,355
Registered: ‎03-13-2001
Message 2 of 5 (54 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-03-2006 03:38 PM in reply to: jhendershot
I am very rusty, probably should not answer, but it is Friday Afternoon, and you may not get a better one today.
The key might be to create a style of curtainwall and apply it to a curtainwall you create on the p-line.
If you do not mind a design comment, the door being off center in your pattern might throw off the symmetry, especially because you have a mullion hitting it off center. Perhaps reconsider the design a bit.

BOB
*James Upton
Message 3 of 5 (54 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:42 AM in reply to: jhendershot
1. Draw the spline in plan.
2. Right Click on the Curtain Wall tool in the tool palette.
3. Select Aplly To -> Referenced Base Curve.
4. Select Spline.
5. Switch to your desired style.

James

jhendershot wrote:
> can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.
>
> see attached image.
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 4 of 5 (54 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:45 AM in reply to: jhendershot
thanks. i finally figured that out over the weekend.

the trouble i am having now with it though is that it doesn't follow the line the correct way. its reversed. how do i correct this?
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 5 of 5 (54 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:49 AM in reply to: jhendershot
well i guess i didn't draw the line in the correct direction. redrew the line i selected and it works fine.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.