Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 1 of 5 (55 Views)

curtain wall to follow pline?

55 Views, 4 Replies
03-03-2006 02:51 PM
can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.

see attached image.
Distinguished Contributor
BOBKELLERMAN
Posts: 1,355
Registered: ‎03-13-2001
Message 2 of 5 (55 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-03-2006 03:38 PM in reply to: jhendershot
I am very rusty, probably should not answer, but it is Friday Afternoon, and you may not get a better one today.
The key might be to create a style of curtainwall and apply it to a curtainwall you create on the p-line.
If you do not mind a design comment, the door being off center in your pattern might throw off the symmetry, especially because you have a mullion hitting it off center. Perhaps reconsider the design a bit.

BOB
*James Upton
Message 3 of 5 (55 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:42 AM in reply to: jhendershot
1. Draw the spline in plan.
2. Right Click on the Curtain Wall tool in the tool palette.
3. Select Aplly To -> Referenced Base Curve.
4. Select Spline.
5. Switch to your desired style.

James

jhendershot wrote:
> can this be done? i want to create a curtain wall and then have it follow the path of a pline/spline.
>
> see attached image.
>
>
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 4 of 5 (55 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:45 AM in reply to: jhendershot
thanks. i finally figured that out over the weekend.

the trouble i am having now with it though is that it doesn't follow the line the correct way. its reversed. how do i correct this?
Distinguished Contributor
jhendershot
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Message 5 of 5 (55 Views)

Re: curtain wall to follow pline?

03-06-2006 08:49 AM in reply to: jhendershot
well i guess i didn't draw the line in the correct direction. redrew the line i selected and it works fine.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.