Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2007 & Prior

Reply
New Member
caddquestion
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-01-2011
Message 1 of 4 (586 Views)

Architectural Dimensions displayed as inches only

586 Views, 3 Replies
08-01-2011 01:35 PM

Rather than have architectural dimensions displayed as feet and inches I want to display then as inches only.  How do you do this.

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,680
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 2 of 4 (584 Views)

Re: Architectural Dimensions displayed as inches only

08-01-2011 03:37 PM in reply to: caddquestion

Set your Drawing Units to Inches, your Length Type to Fractional and the Length Precision to the appropriate fractional amount.  (You will not get the inches mark.)

David Koch
Active Member
mpresti
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-17-2006
Message 3 of 4 (549 Views)

Re: Architectural Dimensions displayed as inches only

09-15-2011 10:31 AM in reply to: David_W._Koch

You can add the inches mark in the suffix.

Active Member
planker81
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-20-2011
Message 4 of 4 (362 Views)

Re: Architectural Dimensions displayed as inches only

10-22-2013 07:10 AM in reply to: caddquestion

The problem with the inches suffix is that your angular dimensions come out in degree inches

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!