AutoCAD Utility Design General Discussion

AutoCAD Utility Design General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
kulfi
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎09-29-2005
Message 1 of 5 (436 Views)

AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG

436 Views, 4 Replies
11-02-2013 10:19 PM

Hi, i have open a CAD Drawing and wanted to convert this drawing to utility Design product but this command does not work. AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG.

Thanks

Kulfi
Electronics Engineer

Pind Saudi Arabia



Active Contributor
jpab
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎10-02-2008
Message 2 of 5 (417 Views)

Re: AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG

11-05-2013 08:18 AM in reply to: kulfi

Hello Kulfi,

I am not sure if i understand correcly what you are asking, but the AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG command

doesn't convert an existing drawing but rather it Displays the Industry Model Configuration dialog box and enables you to configure:     Attribute definitions,   Model features and  Stylization. if this dialog isnt coming up there maybe somtthing wrong with your installation of AUD.

 

Jim

 

Distinguished Contributor
kulfi
Posts: 920
Registered: ‎09-29-2005
Message 3 of 5 (410 Views)

Re: AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG

11-05-2013 10:23 PM in reply to: jpab

what i mean is that if i open new drawing it works but if i open existing drawing than this command does not works.

please can you tell me why?

Kulfi
Electronics Engineer

Pind Saudi Arabia



Active Contributor
jpab
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎10-02-2008
Message 4 of 5 (400 Views)

Re: AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG

11-07-2013 05:03 AM in reply to: kulfi

hello Kulfi,

Quick question for you is the existing drawing and AUD2014 drawing?

if not the problem maybe that there isn't an internal database for the command to read. one possible way around this would be to create a new drawing then import your existing drawing into it. if that doesnt do what you want, you might want to contact AUD support and ask them.

 

sorry i couldn't be more help

Jim

Contributor
drewbb
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 5 of 5 (352 Views)

Re: AUDINDUSTRYMODELCONFIG

11-18-2013 10:33 AM in reply to: kulfi

AUDINDUSTRYMODELADD will allow you to import an industry model from a template or another drawing into the current drawing.  I've never run the command in 2014, but I have in 2013.

 

Sincerely,

Drew Burgasser, P.E.

CAD Masters, Inc.

www.cadmasters.com

 

Sincerely,
Drew Burgasser, P.E.
CAD Masters, Inc.
www.cadmasters.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New Utility Design Category!

The Utility Design forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!