AutoCAD Utility Design Forum (Read Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Utility Design Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Utility Design topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to set cover depth for underground utilities?

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
dsun2016
3080 Views, 5 Replies

How to set cover depth for underground utilities?

Hi I'm new to AUD. Just wondering how I can set the cover depth for new underground ducts?

The design surfaces have been created. When I draw underground, the ducts seem to be around 1.5 metres below the surfaces. We'd like to change the cover to 0.6 metres. Can anyone tell me how to do that please?

Thanks.

David

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
dave.w
in reply to: dsun2016