AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Active Contributor
maronas
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 1 of 5 (362 Views)

Workframe nodes

362 Views, 4 Replies
08-21-2012 08:59 AM

Hello,

i have a problem with workframe- i add nodes, but i cant snap to them, as its very frustrating, because i cant draw profiles (2 points). what i am missing?

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 2 of 5 (351 Views)

Re: Workframe nodes

08-21-2012 11:57 PM in reply to: maronas

Why don't you draw lines and snap to endpoint or middlepoint?

Active Contributor
maronas
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 3 of 5 (348 Views)

Re: Workframe nodes

08-22-2012 02:56 AM in reply to: CristianLANCULESCU1367

If there's an option in software to use nodes, there has to be a way to USE them. Why bother programing such feature, if its faulty?

Product Support
Jakub.Brozonowicz
Posts: 317
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 4 of 5 (325 Views)

Re: Workframe nodes

08-24-2012 01:07 AM in reply to: maronas

If you mean disability shown in here it seems that it always be not possible.

Do you see it as potentially valuable?



Jakub Brożonowicz
Active Contributor
maronas
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 5 of 5 (321 Views)

Re: Workframe nodes

08-24-2012 03:53 AM in reply to: Jakub.Brozonowicz

If its an Autocad point, you can snap to it by using snap to point.

Im talking about workframe- add node feature. Nevermind, its bout one hundred other ways to do the same thing, i was just curious, what that feature does.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.