AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
dani_young
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-09-2012
Message 1 of 3 (281 Views)

there's a way to edit profiles, beams...???

281 Views, 2 Replies
12-09-2012 03:20 PM

im From Brazil, and here we use Beams/profiles based on "açominas"

theres a way to edit profiles, or add new ones

im new on this software.

plz help

Active Contributor
kentw
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Message 2 of 3 (276 Views)

Re: there's a way to edit profiles, beams...???

12-09-2012 09:53 PM in reply to: dani_young

I would recommend downloading the revit extensions from the subscription centre and use the generate content tool.

 

 

_________________________________________________________________

KarelCAD Application Support Specialist
Contributor
kylepope
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-06-2006
Message 3 of 3 (235 Views)

Re: there's a way to edit profiles, beams...???

12-12-2012 12:15 PM in reply to: dani_young

if you need a "quick" way, you can do a user profile, by drawing out the profile, then converting it.  When you convert it, it will prompt whether you want it local or not, if you make it local, it's for this drawing only.  Once you create it, it will be in your profile list.

 

KP

Kyle Pope
Process and Power Specialist
ECAD, Inc

Our Blog
www.pdoteam.com
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.