AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 1 of 5 (225 Views)
Accepted Solution

Text hight

225 Views, 4 Replies
03-28-2012 04:20 AM

Hello,

I have one problem with ASD2012. When I go to create new BOM list the text is very little, I changed the text style and the result is the same.

And when I go to modify or copy any exist deminesion the text is convert in little too. After selection the dimension and chaning from properties the hight the result is the same.

Where is the problem?

Thanks

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Contributor
petko666
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Message 2 of 5 (218 Views)

Re: Text hight

03-28-2012 02:17 PM in reply to: ybogdanov

Regarding the table texts I use textsyle with 35 pixels font height and it looks good , also it shouldn't be annotative . Same for dimension styles , but here you should use text style with 0 height , and the value you set in the dimension style will be the paper height (something between 2 and 4) . The descriptions on the other hand could use annotative text styles . It takes a lot of trial and error until you realize how the changes you made look in the generated drawings .

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 3 of 5 (213 Views)

Re: Text hight

03-28-2012 11:21 PM in reply to: petko666

Ok. But I don't understand why when I copy one dimension (which has good height) the program change it to little. In default generation the dimensions are good, but if you want another is imposible...

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Contributor
petko666
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Message 4 of 5 (208 Views)

Re: Text hight

03-29-2012 12:35 AM in reply to: ybogdanov

Show screens of your dimension style and the text style you use in that dim style . I mean the settings , not how it looks in the drawing .

Valued Mentor
ybogdanov
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 5 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: Text hight

03-29-2012 01:07 AM in reply to: petko666

Ok. I have resolved this, is necessary to change style of text. But I don't understand why it changed... May be, because I change the presicion of units? In first the text style were ok. And if I go to create new steel project it's ok too.

Thanks for help

-----------------------------------------------------------
Yury Bogdanov
ASIDEK(Grupo CT) - Partner Directo de Autodesk
Barcelona (Spain)
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.