AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
fulcrumeng
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-18-2007
Message 1 of 4 (821 Views)
Accepted Solution

Scales List

821 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2011 09:15 AM

Hi,

 

I am working with an imperial drawing and in what I think is an imperial template, but when I try to generate printouts, I dont want metric scales like 1:5 or 1:10, I need imperial scales like 1"=1'-0".  I am new to the program and just cant figure it out.

 

Thanks

Jay

SCALELISTEDIT

 

It does not produce the option for metric or imperial, just a single list which is only in the metric form.  Edit this list and you should be set.

 

Hit the "Reset" button on this pop up screen:

 

Then choose your selection from this next pop-up:

 

 

Hope this solves any issues.

 

Regards,

Ted

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 2 of 4 (703 Views)

Re: Scales List

06-02-2011 04:50 AM in reply to: fulcrumeng

I too am having this issue.  Everything I can think of is set to imperial.  However, it only lists the metric scales for the MView scale list.  Under the options dialoge box, you can edit the scale list, but it has them segregated to imperial and metric.  I have the imperial selected, but it still wont list in the properties drop down menu.

 

Very frustrating.

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 3 of 4 (696 Views)

Re: Scales List

06-02-2011 10:21 AM in reply to: tedmail

I have now deleated all but the 1:1 in the default metric scale list, yet my drop down list still only contains the original metric list.  What is the major malfunction here?

Valued Contributor
tedmail
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 4 of 4 (704 Views)

Re: Scales List

06-02-2011 10:34 AM in reply to: fulcrumeng

SCALELISTEDIT

 

It does not produce the option for metric or imperial, just a single list which is only in the metric form.  Edit this list and you should be set.

 

Hit the "Reset" button on this pop up screen:

 

Then choose your selection from this next pop-up:

 

 

Hope this solves any issues.

 

Regards,

Ted

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.