AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Member
Olebuddy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
Message 1 of 3 (424 Views)

Maximum memory exceeded

424 Views, 2 Replies
11-15-2012 12:26 PM

I have received this message mupltiple times and deleted everything but the assembly i am trying to detail in the layout. When I click on "attach document" this is the message I get. Any suggestions on what i may be able to do to finish the detailing the reamaining assemblies? Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
StefanoPasquini6790
Posts: 264
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Message 2 of 3 (393 Views)

Re: Maximum memory exceeded

11-17-2012 01:27 AM in reply to: Olebuddy

Hello,

 

I had the same probelm and I've solved improving my RAM. I suggest you to visit www.crucial.com and evaluate the best RAM improvement configuration for your PC.

 

otherwise you can generate automatic printing a little at a time, save them on their separate files and then delete them from the ASD model.

 

I know, this is the biggest ASD limit, the manage of the large (sometimes not too large!!!) model is very very limited, and i ask to Autodesk if in the immediate future there is something that they can do to resolve this issue.

 

greatings at all


PasProStudio

Structural + Detailing engineers
Valued Contributor
lucis29
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎03-04-2010
Message 3 of 3 (346 Views)

Re: Maximum memory exceeded

11-21-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: StefanoPasquini6790

There is nothing they can do.

AutoCad is not optimized for 3D (large number of line and curves). It's a 25yrs old software with some improvments.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.