AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
New Member
jgrisham00
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-13-2011
Message 1 of 7 (474 Views)

Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

474 Views, 6 Replies
04-13-2012 12:15 PM

Are there plans to ever implement the use of imperial units in the Formwork portion of ASD?  Like a service pack or anything?

Active Contributor
crodriguez6054
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 2 of 7 (454 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

04-17-2012 11:01 AM in reply to: jgrisham00

Never going to happen... we all might as well get to learning metric. :smileyfrustrated::smileysad:

Contributor
petko666
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Message 3 of 7 (444 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

04-18-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: jgrisham00

Learn metrics finally . Imperial units are obsolete and impractical !

Active Contributor
crodriguez6054
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-13-2004
Message 4 of 7 (442 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

04-18-2012 01:13 PM in reply to: jgrisham00

I haven't ever used metric... what goes in some countries does not in others. :smileytongue:

Contributor
petko666
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Message 5 of 7 (430 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

04-19-2012 01:43 AM in reply to: crodriguez6054

Metrics go in all countries , but in some of them some people are too stubborn to learn them :smileyhappy: Sry for the offtopic

Distinguished Contributor
markhubrich
Posts: 141
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 6 of 7 (347 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

07-09-2012 09:07 AM in reply to: jgrisham00

Seriously, is there a fix for this? My drawings will be rejected if I submit them in metric. All arch./struc. drawings we recieve are imperial. 

 

 

Distinguished Contributor
CristianLANCULESCU1367
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Message 7 of 7 (339 Views)

Re: Imperial Units in ASD Formwork

07-10-2012 05:16 AM in reply to: markhubrich

Mark,

 

ASD Reinforcement is not developed anymore. For over 3 years, no improvments were made.

My opinion is to do the formwork in Revit. It is A LOT better and it is the future (at least for Autodesk).

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.