AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

AutoCAD Structural Detailing General DIscussion

Reply
Member
narendraarya
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-01-2013
Message 1 of 3 (422 Views)
Accepted Solution

File open Dialogue Box

422 Views, 2 Replies
10-28-2013 03:32 AM

Hello everyone,

I am trying to open file in ASD but the file brouser does not appear. If anyone have same problem and could solve sucessfully, please inform

NAE

set FILEDIA=1

Member
jimmyvb
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 2 of 3 (403 Views)

Re: File open Dialogue Box

10-29-2013 06:32 AM in reply to: narendraarya

set FILEDIA=1

Valued Contributor
jberns
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 3 of 3 (395 Views)

Re: File open Dialogue Box

10-29-2013 09:16 AM in reply to: jimmyvb

I heard another user report that something in ASD keeps setting FILEDIA=0.

 

If you are about to save or open and a dialog does not appear, type ~ (tilde) to force the dialog box to appear. Once your file is saved or open you can then type FILEDIA to set the value to 1.

 

Regards,

Jerry

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Certified Instructor
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Structural Detailing Category!

The AutoCAD Structural Detailing forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.